​​​Questions? Please email us at BrowardFolkClub@gmail.com and somebody will respond to you as quickly as possible.  

The Vic Heyman Songwriting Award:  Winners of the Songwriting competition will receive the Vic Heyman Songwriting Award. The competitions are being co-sponsored by Reba Heyman. Reba and the late Vic Heyman have been an integral part of the folk community for many years, not only here in South Florida but nationally. They have been known for decades for their generous financial backing of folk festivals and artists. They ran a concert series (Vic's Music Corner) in Rockville, MD established scholarship funds for artists, served on the Board of Kerrville and other folk festivals, and have given generously of their time to support the music that we all love. Many successful artists can attribute their start to the generous helping hand provided to them by the Heymans. We are pleased to dedicate this contest to Vic’s memory.
Singer/Songwriter Finalists...

Bob Patterson – Saint Augustine, FL.

Chuck Williams – Mattapoisett, MA.

Conni Laine – St. Simons Island, GA.

George Gray – Tallahassee, FL.

Gracious Me – Fairfax, VA.

Grant Livingston – Miami, FL.

Jordi Baizan – Houston, TX.

Michael Stephen Borok – Peekskill, NY.

Pat Lamanna – Hyde Park, NY.

Paul Smithson – Eustis, FL.

Robert Bruce Baldwin – Lake Worth, FL.

Susan Cattaneo – Boston, MA
Singer/Songwriter Competition